The Secret

With all this hullabaloo about this so-called “Secret” DVD that Oprah’s been crowing about (it’s really nothing more than the latest New Age-y gimmick to sell books and DVDs), people tend to miss out on the only Secret that really matters. The real Secret?

“How I long for them to experience the wealth of conviction which is brought by understanding–that they may come to know more fully God’s great secret, Christ himself! For it is in him, and in him alone, that all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge lie hidden (Colossians 2:3, J.B. Phillips translation).

Jesus

6 thoughts on “The Secret

  1. Excellent point. I’m going to post the secret on why the law of attraction doesn’t work (hint – it has to do with sin 🙂 But in the mean time, here’s some info that if you find helpful you are free to pass along. And you are welcome to attend!

    Thanks! Lyn Perry
    “Helping Others Help Themselves”
    http://thoughtrenewal.blogspot.com

  2. No problem, I understand completely. Thanks for at least posting my comment. I’ve waffled on moderating, editing, having people register, etc for the comment section at my blog. Never know what works best and still maintain a bit of direction and control. 🙂 Have a great week. I’ll visit again. lgp

  3. Christ himself taught that we all had the power to do what he did, if we only had the faith the size of a mustard seed. I believe Christ was teaching us that all that we need is within, the spirit, soul, God, whatever you choose to call our source is within all of us. I believe that is what “The Secret” is simply saying, that there is no secret, we must simply look within.

Comments are closed.