Transformers!

Call me a geek, but I soooooo want to see this movie:

7 thoughts on “Transformers!

  1. I had a semi decent collection of Transformers, including Optimus Prime, hehe. My first was an ambulance called Ratchet.

    I ended up selling it all to my brother along my Star Wars and Action Force stuff *weep*

    Looks like a good movie, I wonder if it’ll be the original animated version made back in the 80’s. I’m guess yes ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I saw the trailer for it last night on the big screen, and I don’t know if it was because they were speeding up the film, but it was going much faster than my brain could process, and it made me a bit nauseaous. And it was very loud.

    Of course, I was there to see a foreign film (J’Taime Paris), so I am probably not the right audience: while I can appreciate the special effects, etc, I am just not that kind of girl… I watched the Lord of the Rings and the Star Wars series, only because they are such cultural icons, but I’m telling you, had it not been for the fast forward botton I would have died of boredom… to have to watch those fights in regular time, I would have wanted to die myself. I would only go to regular speed when it looked like there was some dialogue going on. This shortened the movies drastically. I am too much of an empath to watch sustained violence. A little bit goes a long way for me. Give me a nice pithy relationship drama or comedy.

    BTW – saw The Waitress with Kerri Russell… very quirky and enjoyable movie. She is so watchable and such a good actress, why isn’t she in more things? Also, Cheryl Hines was excellent – playing a character very unlike Larry’s wife on Curb Your Enthusiasm.

  3. Robin,

    Hey, good to hear from you again!

    Yes, the faster the action and destruction the better for me. But I, too, love a romantic comedy as much as the next person. I recently watched You, Me, and Dupree (cute) and The Break-up, which was better than I thought it would be.

    Yes, the third Lord of the Rings went on far too long and the last three Star Wars were unwatchable in my opinion. Believe me, I tried watching them. Yawn.

    I love “action” in movies. I loved The Matrix, Bad Boys I and II, The Island. I love the sheer artistry of CGI when done well.

Comments are closed.