Be a Better World Shopper

An associate pastor where I work pointed me to a site that would be a really good idea for a Christmas present this year. Maybe everyone’s heard of it but me, but in the Midwest, some of us are slow on the bandwagon. It’s Better World Shopper and the book is only $10 per copy. It lists all the companies, products, and services that make this a better world to live in. I’m all for making the world a better place to live in if we can and if it’s at all possible. The problems are choices (aren’t they all?)

One problem, the pastor and I discussed that some shops on the “worst” list are the only ones supporting organic foods in our area and the only ones offering them. Now what do you do? Do you buy the organic foods at a non-better world store or refuse to patronize them and buy commercially horrible items that exploit or pollute? Any thoughts?

