What I'm Looking Forward to in 2011

What am I looking forward to this year?

Palace of Westminster – London, England

I'm looking forward to quitting my job and moving to England to be with my new husband this April. Big, big change! It's going to be fantastic however. New adventure, change of scene, getting to know my husband better after a long distance engagement, and yes, I know, lots of stresses: learning to drive on the left side of the road, making friends, feeling homesick, etc. But I look at it as an interesting time when so many people are stuck in ruts or bored, or whatever. I can't wait.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “What I'm Looking Forward to in 2011

  1. Wow! I hope you have a wonderful time there. I lived in England for quite a few years and still miss it from time to time. Since you shared a photo of London, is that where you’ll be? I definitely recommend getting up to the Northeast and even Scotland. Edinburgh is an incredibly beautiful city. Berwick-upon-Tweed is a gorgeous place to stop on your way there, and so is Lindisfarne (Holy Island).

    Oh, and happy new year!

  2. Hi James,
    No, I’ll be living in Colchester about 70 miles southeast of London, but forays into London will be regular as Reg is a musician. I visited Scotland in 2001 and enjoyed Edinburgh, so you are right there. I’ve been to Iona, Mull, and Oban which is truly beautiful as well, but I’d like to explore all of it. Happy New Year to you as well.

Comments are closed.