Farthest From Home

Farthest from Home

Széchenyi Chain Bridge, Budapest, Hungary

Budapest, Hungary is the farthest I’ve ever traveled. And a fine trip it was too. My father is Hungarian so my son and I went there to discover some lost heritage. I say lost, because my father decided that abandoning 3 small girls and my mother was the thing to do in 1963. Nice. But, he did give me a heritage that now allows me to claim Hungarian nationality and a passport without which It would much more difficult to travel to the UK to be with my husband. So, one bad deed engenders a couple good ones.

Powered by Plinky

2 thoughts on “Farthest From Home

  1. From the UK to Australia is the farthest I’ve ever travelled geographically, although Japan felt a lot farther culturally.

Comments are closed.