I’ve Said All I Can

Farm road in Champaign County, Illinois
Image via Wikipedia

I think that I’ve said about all I can at this blog. I’ve loved it for a long while now, but it doesn’t really suit my needs any longer. I started this blog to continue writing while studying for my Master’s degree and beyond. At the time, I did not want to give up writing and I felt I had interesting things to say. Β College work is nothing but writing and I worried I would fall out of the habit of it. It filled a need at a hard time in my dying marriage and in my life in a small town in the Midwest. Changes were afoot. For these and other reasons, it felt like a huge outlet. And it was. I felt that I wrote some pretty good posts; ones that I’m very proud of. I processed my move away from church. I agonized over religion, politics, and other “isms” that no longer interest me as much in light of more current life events. Oddly, I’m also proud of book, movie and television reviews I’ve written because in a way they are like mini essays I would have written for college. I enjoyed that. But it’s time to hang this blog on the clothesline of life and move along. It no longer feels like “me” to me and it’s associated too much with things I’m done with. I no longer feel I have anything of value to contribute to it and really it’s time to close this chapter of my life and encourage others to move along as well…nothing to see here folks (LOL). Mystery of Iniquity served its purpose. Right now, keeping up with family and friends on Facebook seems to take up all of my time. So, I thank you all for reading or having read my blog. Blessings on your journeys.

15 thoughts on “I’ve Said All I Can

  1. *sad* I haven’t read all of your posts, but it has been neat keeping up and seeing your thoughts. You are a very intelligent and interesting woman and it’s been very interesting to see how the woman who raised Nick thinks.

    Anyway, I just wanted to say that I’ve appreciated reading your blog. Thanks for writing while you were inspired to do so. πŸ™‚

  2. You are welcome Brian. Comments like yours make me want to keep blogging, and I shall no doubt have new blogs. However, this one will remain up to those who know where it is and I will be making my presence known elsewhere of course. I shall keep you posted on Facebook, etc. πŸ™‚

  3. The end of this blog is part of a process which has been as momeentous for me as for its author.

    I’m glad to read positive comments about it, which are richly deserved in my opinion. But the blog itself, or the mental force behind it, proved life changing for me, since I came to it at random, via a post entitled “Wrestling With The Angel”. The timing of this convergence was crucial and, traumatic as the subsequent changes have been, I know that the consequences have led me to a more honest place, and to a place which leads me to better understand my own potential for love, and a chance for growth, long overdue.

    I have the author of this blog to thank for that initial change, and for its daily continuation. I have even more to learn than I thought I did, and humility never hurts.

    Thank you MOI; I won’t forget.

  4. Reg, Why thank you. I could say the same thing about you my dear. I’m glad my blog was here. I’m glad we met. And I hope I never make you sorry you stopped by. (hug)

  5. I wish you all the best – and don’t forget, just because you’ve stopped blogging doesn’t mean you can’t comment on the blogs of others! πŸ™‚

  6. Jim,
    Thanks for reading my blog to begin with. I will not forget others’ blogs! Your blog is one I read daily via Twitter and Google Reader. It gives me hope, so I’m sure to be there lurking! And, to the chagrin of some, I haven’t stopped blogging completely! πŸ˜€

  7. I too will miss your blogging. But I’ll admit, I sure don’t have the same kind of debt to it that Reg does. πŸ™‚

    If you ever want to be Facebook friends, drop me an email!

  8. Sungold,
    LOL, thanks for being a reader of this blog of bits and pieces. It served a very good purpose for me and I will not be far away. Already, I’m blogging elsewhere, but yes, I will drop you an email. Thank you. πŸ˜€

  9. Sorry that I missed that you stopped blogging. Sorry to see you go. I’ll see you on Twitter at least. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.